Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  dr3ad : (18 July 2018 - 11:31 PM)

If you're getting BLZ51900002 error change your DNS server settings to google's 8.8.8.8 (if you dont know how to do this google it)

@  dr3ad : (04 July 2018 - 10:37 AM)

Fixed issue where some members would get "You're not allowed to visit this community" error

@  dr3ad : (30 June 2018 - 06:19 PM)

Added commands .gob massmove #EntryID #Distance #f/l/w/d/u & .gob massrel #EntryID #Distance #f/l/w/d/u (those two commands move all entries in specified direction, as well as .aura list which displays all "hidden" auras on the character

@  dr3ad : (27 June 2018 - 08:53 PM)

Added new commands .gob massreplace #EntryID #NewEntryID and .gob massscale #EntryID #Scale

@  dr3ad : (18 June 2018 - 03:21 PM)

Donator Extended rank has been changed a bit. Read more here.

@  dr3ad : (07 June 2018 - 10:24 PM)

RPHLite AddOn is now available for download, it's a must have addon and will ship with RPHTiny client by default from now on. Read more here.

@  dr3ad : (31 May 2018 - 02:35 PM)

New reward Book Forge has been added! Read more here.

@  dr3ad : (20 May 2018 - 10:53 PM)

You can get notified when player joins the phase if you're phase owner or have a rank. While having permission you can toggle messages with .toggleph

@  dr3ad : (20 May 2018 - 10:53 PM)

You can now auto promote players that join the phase with .ph auto #RankID command

@  dr3ad : (16 May 2018 - 11:52 PM)

.phase inplace command has been added that skips phase starting location (leaves you in place), however requires phase rank to use

@  dr3ad : (07 May 2018 - 09:53 AM)

Starting Area Contest has started and will last until 17th of May! View topic here.

@  dr3ad : (28 March 2018 - 08:57 AM)

Getting coins voting at XtremeTop100 fixed. Many additions to NPC Scripting. Check changelog.

@  dr3ad : (18 February 2018 - 06:31 PM)

Some NPC Script updates. Addition of Target Type "NPC with specific GUID" and Action "Pause Waypoint Movement", so now the scripts can finally target specific npc based on guid

@  dr3ad : (06 February 2018 - 04:29 PM)

Reminder that you can now chose in Rank Manager whether player can only manipulate (e.g delete) his own gobs/npcs. Phase owner can now also change color of specific phase ranks a.k.a name color in .ph ann

@  dr3ad : (25 December 2017 - 10:52 PM)

NPC scripts now work in all phases that you own, additionally phase ranks now contain "Can Use NPC Scripting" option, so everyone who has Scripting perk can now promote people and let them help with scripting the phase

@  dr3ad : (04 December 2017 - 06:19 PM)

You can now browse already made NPC Templates and use their items while making a new NPC Template!

@  dr3ad : (02 December 2017 - 06:39 PM)

New command: .phase playlist #SoundID #LengthOfASongInSeconds will let you make phase playlists e.g 10 songs that will keep playing on loop from 1-10 and repeat. Every consecutive command use the song is added to the list. Use .phase pl clear to clear the playlist

@  dr3ad : (28 November 2017 - 10:49 PM)

Server is online!

@  dr3ad : (28 November 2017 - 07:50 PM)

Server is restarting and will be up in a couple of minutes as soon as phase cleanup is done!

@  dr3ad : (28 November 2017 - 07:19 PM)

Gameobject cleanup will take place soon, all accounts inactive more than 6 months will have their character's phases deleted as we're reaching 15 millions gobjects mark!


Photo
- - - - -

Legion Mac Connection Guide


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 Goudy

Goudy

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1540 posts

Posted 26 December 2016 - 01:51 AM

==== ONLINE ====

Legion 7.1.0 (Build 22996)

Pre-requisites:
- at least Mac OS X 10.10
- The Unarchiver

How to play on RPH:
1) Start by creating an account on the main site (http://www.rpheaven.org).
2) Download our offical RPHTinyMac here. It contains everything you need in order to connect and play.
3) Extract RPHTinyMac to anywhere.
4) Run terminal and type cd (do not hit enter)
5) Drag RPHTinyMac folder into terminal and press enter
6) Type the following into terminal:

sudo xattr -d -r com.apple.quarantine "World of Warcraft.app"

7) Run World of Warcraft.app and log in-game with your BNET email address (username@rph.org) and respective password.
!!! WARNING: DO NOT SKIP/MISS ANY STEP UNLESS TOLD SO OR ELSE YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO CONNECT !!!
Keep in mind that Mac RPHTiny only supports custom patches with .db2 edits. This means patches that contains more than .db2 will not work.

SOLUTIONS TO COMMON PROBLEMS

  • All players seem invisible and you can't see them? Solution: Client is trying to stream data so please give it some time
  • Stuck on realm selection screen "Logging in to game server"? Solution: keep pressing Okay until it connects.
  • Says invalid information when you try to log in? Solution: Check that you're logging in with username@rph.org and not just username.
  • Getting error BLZ51901001 (unable to connect)? Solution: Go into WTF folder and extract the file contained in Config.7z into the folder, then hit replace.
  • Getting error Your World of Warcraft installation is damaged? Go into data/data folder and delete CASCRepair.mrk.
  • Montytiles won't work? Montytiles is not supported on the mac RPHTiny.
  • If program only bounches up and down, make sure you have followed step 4 to 6.

  • dr3ad, zelardo, Mercer and 3 others like this

#2 Mercer

Mercer

    ivy is my aesthetic

  • Donator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 932 posts

Posted 26 December 2016 - 03:44 AM

Wow just get a PC ha ha!!

God Bless.


tumblr_o08wrtIU0g1u8itxto1_400.gif663d96b65a0b7ef076f41c62de2ea54c.png3f21755ce86b022dec78d49fa7972b67.png

 


#3 Dachi

Dachi

    RPG Master

  • Donator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 153 posts

Posted 26 December 2016 - 03:06 PM

Thats very nice making it Mac compatible I seen some people who needed it.


  6hmij6.png


#4 zelardo

zelardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 26 December 2016 - 09:07 PM

So, I'm getting this issue: 

  • Getting error Your World of Warcraft installation is damaged? Go into data/data folder and delete CASCRepair.mrk.

But unfortunately the RPHTiny folder doesn't come with a data folder, nor a CASCRepair.mrk file to delete.



#5 Goudy

Goudy

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1540 posts

Posted 26 December 2016 - 09:11 PM

What, that error is impossible to get since you don't have a data folder.

You must be doing something not included in the connection guide.



#6 zelardo

zelardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 26 December 2016 - 09:20 PM

It seems like I did follow every step, and met all the prerequisites:

 

- I am running on macOS Sierra Version 10.12.2

- I downloaded The Unarchiver from the App Store and used it to extract RPHTinyMac.7z, which I downloaded from the link you posted above

- I extracted the .7z file to Desktop

 

But finally, running World of Warcraft.app still gives me this error message: https://i.imgur.com/ZYj51r3.png

 

I tried running the World of Warcraft exec in RPHTiny/World of Warcraft (Show Package Contents)/Contents/MacOS as well but that didn't work either (still says it's damaged).



#7 Goudy

Goudy

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1540 posts

Posted 27 December 2016 - 01:18 AM

Aight so I tried to fix it, however the issue is that for some reason everytime I upload the client to an internet site and download it, it will be broken.

However if I compress it myself on my computer and decompress and then run it, there are no problems. I've tried .7z, zip, dmg and it all results in broken .app once uploaded to web.

I have no clue why it does this, the pre uploaded .app is exact same size as the one downloaded from the internet. It makes no sense.



#8 zelardo

zelardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 December 2016 - 02:10 AM

Much appreciated ^-^



#9 Goudy

Goudy

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1540 posts

Posted 27 December 2016 - 02:24 AM

I have a feeling some stupid anti virus function in mac is screwing it up for me.

//EDIT:

Yes for some absolutly retarded reason mac is somehow preventing you from executing programs downloaded from the net even if you disable the security in the settings. Just another fine quality example of apple engineering.

 

Anyways, I actually have an solution for this and will upload a fix within the hour.


  • Sashka5337 likes this

#10 iweargucci

iweargucci

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 27 December 2016 - 03:09 AM

i clicked on the link and it justs a blank piece of paper not a folder or anything. please help



#11 Goudy

Goudy

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1540 posts

Posted 27 December 2016 - 03:18 AM

Connection guide has been updated.

It should now work without any problem.



#12 zelardo

zelardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 December 2016 - 04:08 AM

Connection guide has been updated.

It should now work without any problem.

 

Hmm, still not working for some reason :( Here's what I did:

 

- Downloaded the file from here

- Extracted it to Desktop

- Ran Terminal, typed cd and then pressed Enter 

- Dragged and dropped the RPHTinyMac folder into Terminal and pressed Enter

- Terminal then asked me to enter my password, which I did

- Finally, Terminal gave me the following error message: "xattr: No such file: World of Warcraft.app"

 

Any ideas on how I could fix this? Apologies if I'm being a bother, but I love RPH and I've never been able to play it on a Mac before so I'm eager to get this straightened out.



#13 Goudy

Goudy

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1540 posts

Posted 27 December 2016 - 04:20 AM

Hmm, still not working for some reason :( Here's what I did:

 

- Downloaded the file from here

- Extracted it to Desktop

- Ran Terminal, typed cd and then pressed Enter 

- Dragged and dropped the RPHTinyMac folder into Terminal and pressed Enter

- Terminal then asked me to enter my password, which I did

- Finally, Terminal gave me the following error message: "xattr: No such file: World of Warcraft.app"

 

Any ideas on how I could fix this? Apologies if I'm being a bother, but I love RPH and I've never been able to play it on a Mac before so I'm eager to get this straightened out.

Where did I say that you should press enter after typing cd?

Read the guide again.


  • Kardan likes this

#14 zelardo

zelardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 December 2016 - 04:51 AM

Hey, that worked. Thanks for your help, Goudy.



#15 TentacleSenpai

TentacleSenpai

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 March 2017 - 12:41 AM

My friend cant connect. He cant open the terminal. It only opens as a text folder. what should he do?


  • TentacleSenpai likes this

#16 itzrussell

itzrussell

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 April 2017 - 05:20 PM

Is is the terminal app on the mac or the terminal included in the folder and i have tried both multiple times but it still just keeps bouncing up and down



#17 itzrussell

itzrussell

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 April 2017 - 05:22 PM

and where in the terminal in the folder should i drag the folder too?

 

Is is the terminal app on the mac or the terminal included in the folder and i have tried both multiple times but it still just keeps bouncing up and down



#18 Ghost of the Vale

Ghost of the Vale

    Donator Extended

  • Donator* (Donator Extended)
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 05 May 2017 - 09:44 PM

Yeah, some help here would be appreciated. It opens up as a text document on my macbook.

 

Edit: I think I figured it out on my own.



#19 Ghost of the Vale

Ghost of the Vale

    Donator Extended

  • Donator* (Donator Extended)
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 05 May 2017 - 10:00 PM

Nevermind whenever I follow as directed, I get the error in the cd "No such file or directory"



#20 Goudy

Goudy

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1540 posts

Posted 07 May 2017 - 03:06 PM

Nevermind whenever I follow as directed, I get the error in the cd "No such file or directory"

Do not press enter after entering cd.