Long story short, I fucked up.
Me and a few friends had been working on a phase (330834, now deleted) for some time now, and we had actually invested quite a few hours there. I was almost positive my "main" character was the owner of the phase, but apparently it wasn't. We didn't realize until today that the phase has been deleted, and apparently, it's because some time ago I deleted a character who was the -actual- owner of the phase, which makes this an historic fuck up.
At this point I don't have much hope, but I'd rather ask. Is there no way to recover that phase? At this point, and given how long ago I deleted that character, I'm going to guess that a restart has already happened at some point, which, I guess, makes matters worse.
And if it can't be recovered, may God have mercy upon my soul when I inevitably get my Darwin award.